If you were injured due to someone else’s negligence, you are entitled to seek compensation under Texas law. Contact our Houston personal injury lawyers for a free, no-obligation consultation to discuss your case. If we take your case, we will fight to get you maximum compensation under the law. And we work on a contingency fee, which means that you don’t pay anything unless we obtain a settlement or win your case at trial. It is important to act quickly. In Texas, the statute of limitations for a personal injury lawsuit is 2 years from the date of the injury. Although there are narrow and limited exceptions to this rule, if a case is not filed within 2 years of the injury, there is a strong chance the claim will be barred. In addition, the more time that passes, the greater the chance that evidence supporting your claim will be lost or destroyed.